EatMiyazaki

13 Miyazaki Restaurants on Tabelog’s Top 100 and Award Lists, With Buses From Fukuoka (2026)

Takachiho Gorge waterfall in Miyazaki with the title 13 Miyazaki Restaurants on Tabelog Lists
PhotoPhoto: 睿豪 周 / Pexels

Thirteen Miyazaki restaurants recognized by Tabelog: hours, closed days, reservations and payment from each official page, plus highway buses from Fukuoka.

This guide covers 13 restaurants in Miyazaki Prefecture that Tabelog (食べログ), a Japanese restaurant-review site, has recognized. Twelve are on “Tabelog Hyakumeiten” (食べログ百名店, “Top 100”) lists. Tabelog publishes a list of 100 restaurants for each food genre, and some lists cover a region of Japan. The 13th is in “The Tabelog Award 2026”, a separate yearly award from the same site. The guide gives hours, closed days, reservations and payment from each restaurant’s own pages, and how to get there from Fukuoka. Nine of the 13 are in Miyazaki City; two are in Kobayashi City, and one each is in Takachiho Town and Nobeoka City.

In short

  • Twelve are on a Tabelog Hyakumeiten list: 11 on 2025 lists and one (The Beach Burger House) on the 2026 hamburger list. Chuka Ryori Sen is in “The Tabelog Award 2026” (Bronze) only. Three others are also Award Bronze.
  • Three restaurants say they are reservation-only: Kisen, Beef Cook Kurazono and Chuka Ryori Sen (dinner courses). Isshinzushi Koyo takes reservations online, and Zenryomaru by phone or LINE.
  • From Fukuoka, the Phoenix highway bus (フェニックス号) runs Tenjin to Miyazaki Station in 4 hours 47 minutes. The Gokase highway bus (ごかせ号) runs Hakata to Nobeoka in 4 hours 20 minutes. Both need a reserved seat.
  • Hitotsuba Miyachiku’s official Instagram has posted an English lunch menu. Isshinzushi Koyo’s and Zenryomaru’s websites have English versions, and Zenryomaru’s links to an English booking service. No official page says staff speak English.

Checked with official pages on October 11, 2026. Hours, prices and closed days can change, so check the restaurant’s page before you go.

1. The 13 restaurants at a glance

Depends on the provider

Tap a name to jump to its section. The list is grouped by town and is not a ranking.

RestaurantTown and foodTabelogReservations
Oyodo MiyachikuMiyazaki City; teppanyakiSteak 2025Web or phone
Hitotsuba MiyachikuMiyazaki City; teppanyakiSteak 2025Phone or web
RarmenmanMiyazaki City; ramenRamen 2025Not stated
Isshinzushi KoyoMiyazaki City; sushiSushi 2025; Award BronzeOnline
KisenMiyazaki City; JapaneseJapanese 2025Required
LampteiMiyazaki City; Western-styleWestern 2025; Award BronzeNot stated
Chuka Ryori SenMiyazaki City; ChineseAward BronzeDinner courses
Aji no OguraMiyazaki City; Western-styleWestern 2025Not stated
Beach Burger HouseMiyazaki City; burgersHamburger 2026Not stated
Jidori no SatoKobayashi City; chickenChicken 2025Groups, weekends
Beef Cook KurazonoKobayashi City; yakinikuYakiniku 2025Required
Takachiho Beef WaTakachiho Town; steakSteak 2025Courses only
ZenryomaruNobeoka City; JapaneseJapanese 2025; Award BronzePhone or LINE

“Not stated” means the restaurant’s own pages do not mention reservations. “Award Bronze” is The Tabelog Award 2026.

2. How do you get there from Fukuoka?

Depends on the provider: Nishitetsu Highway Bus

Both highway buses need a reserved seat. According to Nishitetsu’s official pages, the Phoenix bus (フェニックス号) takes 4 hours 47 minutes from Fukuoka (Tenjin) to Miyazaki Station and runs 21 round trips a day in daytime. It also stops at Kobayashi IC (小林IC), the nearest stop for the two Kobayashi City restaurants.

The Gokase bus (ごかせ号) runs 4 round trips a day and takes 4 hours 20 minutes from Hakata to Nobeoka. It calls at Takachiho Bus Center (高千穂バスセンター). The Takachiho beef restaurant’s page gives about 3 hours 30 minutes by bus from Hakata Station. Nishitetsu says Gokase reservations open at 8:00 a.m. on the same date of the previous month, and that delays are possible depending on road conditions.

ToBusTime
Miyazaki StationPhoenix, from Tenjin4 h 47 min
TakachihoGokase, from Hakata StationAbout 3 h 30 min
NobeokaGokase, from Hakata4 h 20 min

Fares are shown as images on Nishitetsu’s pages, so check them on the official timetable and fare guide: Phoenix and Gokase. Both pages are in Japanese.

3. Oyodo Kahan Miyachiku (大淀河畔 みやちく): Miyazaki beef teppanyaki in a hotel

Miyazaki City

This teppanyaki restaurant is on the 2nd floor of the west wing of the Miyazaki Kanko Hotel. It is on Tabelog’s 2025 “Steak and Teppanyaki” Hyakumeiten list (announced August 19, 2025). Prices include tax: the lunch steak course is ¥5,800, and the dinner Premium Miyazaki beef course starts at ¥8,800 for 100 g of lean cut. The lunch menu also lists a weekday-only “Classic” course for ¥4,480.

It is open for lunch 11:00–15:00 (last order 14:00) and dinner 17:00–22:00 (last order 21:00). The closed days are “irregular”. The official page lists October 13, November 4 and December 8, 2026 as closed for maintenance. Reserve on the web form or by phone; the phone line is answered by an AI assistant, and the page says to say “お店に繋いでください” (“please connect me to the shop”) to reach staff. Major credit cards are accepted. The car park has 340 spaces, free for 4 hours with a meal.

A non-official video of Oyodo Kahan Miyachiku by the YouTube channel “もぐもぐまるまる” (in Japanese; not the restaurant’s own)

Address: 1-1-1 Matsuyama, Miyazaki City (2F, Miyazaki Kanko Hotel West Wing). Google Maps. Phone: 0985-62-1129. Official site (Japanese).

4. Hitotsuba Miyachiku (鉄板焼ステーキ 一ッ葉ミヤチク): a sister teppanyaki restaurant

Miyazaki City

This is the second Miyachiku teppanyaki restaurant on the same Tabelog 2025 “Steak and Teppanyaki” list. Prices include tax. A Miyazaki beef rump steak course (150 g) is ¥4,200 at lunch and ¥4,700 at dinner. Parties of one to three people are seated together with other guests, and each seating is limited to 85 minutes.

Lunch is 11:00–15:00 (last order 14:00) and dinner is 17:00–21:30 (last order 20:30). The closed days are “irregular”; the official page lists October 15, November 5 and December 10, 2026. Phone reservations are taken 10:00–21:00 except on closed days, and there is a web form. Credit cards, QR payments and e-money, including transit IC cards, are accepted. The car park has about 40 spaces.

The restaurant’s official Instagram posted on May 27, 2026 that it has an English menu, with a photo of the English lunch course menu.

View this post on Instagram

Address: 1401-255 Maehama, Shinbeppu-cho, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-28-2914. Official site (Japanese).

5. Rarmenman (拉麺男): ramen from 6:00 a.m.

Miyazaki City

The Tabelog 2025 “Ramen” Hyakumeiten list includes this tonkotsu (pork-bone) ramen shop. It opens at 6:00 a.m., with a “morning ramen” time until 11:00 and the regular menu from 11:00 to 21:00. The official site says prices were revised on July 31, 2026, and lists morning ramen at ¥680.

The shop is closed on Thursdays. The official pages do not mention reservations or payment methods.

A non-official video of Rarmenman by the YouTube channel “RMC〜ラーメンマンチャンネル〜RAMEN〜” (in Japanese; not the restaurant’s own)

Address: 1221-1 Tsubohira, Murasumi-cho, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-27-7277. Official site (Japanese).

6. Isshinzushi Koyo (一心鮨 光洋): sushi, booked online

Miyazaki City

This sushi restaurant is on the Tabelog 2025 “Sushi” Hyakumeiten list and in The Tabelog Award 2026 (Bronze). The dinner omakase at the counter is ¥38,720 with tax and service charge; at lunch, a 10-piece nigiri set is ¥12,100 with tax and service charge. A lighter dinner omakase in a private room or at a table is ¥30,250.

Lunch is 12:00–14:00 on weekdays and 11:30–14:00 on weekends and holidays (last order 13:00); dinner is 17:00–22:00 (last order 20:00). The restaurant is closed on the first Tuesday of the month and on Wednesdays, and for lunch on Thursdays (not on public holidays). The official page offers online reservations through a booking button and does not mention phone reservations or payment methods. The site has an English version; the page does not say whether the booking pages or staff use English.

View this post on Instagram

Address: 21 Showa-cho, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-60-5005. Official site (Japanese, with an English version).

7. Kisen (喜泉): a reservation-only Japanese restaurant

Miyazaki City

Kisen is on the Tabelog 2025 “Japanese Cuisine” Hyakumeiten list. The restaurant says it is reservation-only, but that it can seat walk-ins if a seat is free. Book through Tabelog or Ikkyu.com; the contact form on its site does not accept meal reservations. The cancellation terms are not on its pages, so check them on the booking site.

It is open 18:00–22:00, with irregular closed days. Course prices include tax. The counter sushi course is ¥22,000 (5–6 small dishes and 12–13 pieces of nigiri). The private-room omakase course is ¥13,200 or ¥22,000 and takes about two hours. The restaurant asks guests not to wear strong perfume or cologne. Payment methods are not stated.

View this post on Instagram

Address: 3-5-5 Tachibanadori-higashi, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-29-7706. Official site (Japanese).

8. Lamptei (らんぷ亭): Western-style dishes with local ingredients

Miyazaki City

Lamptei is on the Tabelog 2025 “Western Cuisine” Hyakumeiten list and in The Tabelog Award 2026 (Bronze). The menu lists dishes such as a Tsuma beef hamburger steak for ¥2,500 and Miyazaki beef fillet steak (150 g) for ¥5,500. The official menu says its prices include tax.

It is open 17:30–23:00 (last order 22:30) and closed on Mondays. Its page says various credit cards are accepted. It does not give a reservation method; it only invites visitors to contact the restaurant.

A news video about Lamptei by UMK TV Miyazaki (“【公式】宮崎ニュースUMK YouTube”) (in Japanese; not the restaurant’s own)

Address: 4F, MASAHIRO SQUARE Building, 6-13 Chuo-dori, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-25-8337. Official site (Japanese).

9. Chuka Ryori Sen (中国料理 川): a small Chinese restaurant that moved in 2026

Miyazaki City

This Chinese restaurant is in The Tabelog Award 2026 (Bronze). According to its site, it moved and reopened on April 1, 2026, with 6 counter seats and 6 table seats. Dinner courses are reservation-only: book by phone, through the Tabelog link or with the contact form. In an April 2026 post on its site, the restaurant says lunch (dandan noodles only) and à la carte dinner do not take reservations; course guests get seats first.

Dinner courses, with tax, are ¥12,000 (book by 3:00 p.m. on the same day), ¥18,000 with shark fin (4 days ahead) and ¥33,000 (7 days ahead, 6 people only). Cancelling or changing the number of guests costs 50% of the course fee the day before and 100% on the day. Dinner course hours are Monday–Saturday, last order 20:00. Lunch (担担麺, dandan noodles, ¥1,400) is Tuesday–Friday, last order 13:30. À la carte dinner is Thursday–Saturday, 21:00–23:00 (last order). The restaurant is closed on Sundays and some other days. Cash, major credit cards and QR payments are accepted. There is no car park; the site recommends coin parking nearby.

View this post on Instagram

It is about a 15-minute walk from Miyazaki Station. Address: 3F, MASAHIRO SQUARE, 6-13 Chuo-dori, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-72-3381. Official site (Japanese).

10. Aji no Ogura Main Shop (味のおぐら 本店): where chicken nanban began

Miyazaki City

The Ogura main shop is on the Tabelog 2025 “Western Cuisine” Hyakumeiten list. Its official page calls it the birthplace of chicken nanban (チキン南蛮), fried chicken with a sweet-sour sauce. The page gives 22 seats and a capacity of 92 people.

Lunch is 11:00–15:00 (last order 14:30) and dinner is 17:00–20:30 (last order 19:50). It is closed every Tuesday (the next day if Tuesday is a public holiday) and on the first and third Wednesdays. The official site does not list prices, reservations or payment methods. It points customers to the chain’s official X account for daily updates. The chain has other shops with different hours, so check you have the main shop.

A non-official video of Aji no Ogura Main Shop by the YouTube channel “わっきーTV/石脇誠” (in Japanese; not the restaurant’s own)

Address: 3-4-24 Tachibanadori-higashi, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-22-2296. Official site (Japanese).

11. The Beach Burger House (ザ ビーチ バーガー ハウス): burgers in Awagihara

Miyazaki City

The official news page says the shop was named to Tabelog’s “Hamburger 100 Best 2026” list on April 19, 2026. A plain hamburger is ¥1,400 and a cheeseburger is ¥1,600; all burgers come with French fries. The menu does not say whether prices include tax. Limited-time burgers change by season; the news page lists a new one starting October 8, 2026.

It is open 11:00–17:00 (last order 16:00) and closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. There is on-site parking. The official pages do not mention reservations or payment methods.

View this post on Instagram

Address: 1400-16 Awagihara-cho, Miyazaki City. Google Maps. Phone: 0985-34-9085. Official site (Japanese).

12. Kobayashi Jidori no Sato (小林 地鶏の里): local chicken near Kobayashi IC

Kobayashi City

This chicken restaurant is on the Tabelog 2025 “Chicken Dishes” Hyakumeiten list. Its menu includes charcoal-grilled chicken, a chicken nanban set meal and a rainbow trout set meal. Reservations are required for groups and on weekends and public holidays; call the restaurant. A group menu starts at ¥3,700, and the page gives no other prices.

Meals are served from 11:00, with the last order at 19:30 and closing at 20:00. Shop-front sales are 10:00–20:00. It is open every day except December 31 and January 1. Parking and payment methods are not stated.

A non-official video of Kobayashi Jidori no Sato by the YouTube channel “高木公徳 宮崎グルメ” (in Japanese; not the restaurant’s own)

From Kobayashi IC on the Miyazaki Expressway, drive about 2 minutes toward the town centre, turn left at the shop’s sign and go about 300 m. The page says staff will guide you by phone if you cannot find it. Address: 1247-1 Minamisaikata, Kobayashi City. Google Maps. Phone: 0984-22-0262. Official site (Japanese).

13. Beef Cook Kurazono (ビーフクックくらぞの): reservation-only yakiniku

Kobayashi City

This yakiniku (grilled meat) restaurant is run by Beef Kurazono Co. (株式会社ビーフ倉薗) and is on the Tabelog 2025 “Yakiniku” Hyakumeiten list. Prices include tax. Yakiniku courses run from ¥5,500 to ¥14,300, and 200 g steak courses from ¥8,800 to ¥19,800. It is reservation-only, and bookings come through its web form or by phone. The official site says it does not accept bookings made through the Auto Reserve (オートリザーブ) agency service.

The restaurant is open 11:30–21:30 and closed on Wednesdays. The page sets a 90-minute seating, and changes are accepted until 8:00 p.m. two days before. Cancelling on the day costs 100% of the booking. There are five private rooms (3 tatami rooms and 2 sunken-table rooms) for 4–5 people each, and the web form takes up to 25 guests. Payment methods and parking are not stated.

The Instagram post below is from @beefcook, an account that lists the restaurant’s phone number. The restaurant’s website does not link to it.

View this post on Instagram

It is about 20 minutes by car from Kobayashi IC. Address: 4047-1 Hokusaikata, Kobayashi City. Google Maps. Phone: 0984-24-1515. Official site (Japanese).

14. Takachiho Beef Restaurant Wa (高千穂牛レストラン 和): steak in Takachiho

Takachiho Town

The restaurant is listed on JA Miyazaki’s site and is on the Tabelog 2025 “Steak and Teppanyaki” Hyakumeiten list. Takachiho beef steak starts at ¥2,600 for 100 g at lunch and ¥3,300 for 150 g at dinner. Table steak is not reserved: guests are seated in order of arrival.

Two dinner-only courses need a phone reservation by the day before. The teppanyaki course starts at ¥5,750 and takes one party of up to four a day, with seating 17:00–18:30. The yakiniku course starts at ¥3,000 and needs two or more people. Lunch is 11:00–14:30 and dinner is 17:00–21:00; the restaurant is closed on Wednesdays. Payment methods are not stated.

A non-official video of Takachiho Beef Restaurant Wa by the YouTube channel “Panda Travellers -ぱんだトラベラーズ-” (in Japanese; not the restaurant’s own)

The official page gives about 3 hours 25 minutes by car or 3 hours 30 minutes by Gokase bus from Hakata Station. Address: 1099-1 Mitai, Takachiho Town, Nishiusuki District. Google Maps. Phone: 0982-73-1109. Official page (Japanese).

15. Zenryomaru (日本料理 きたうら善漁。): Japanese cuisine in Nobeoka

Nobeoka City

Zenryomaru is on the Tabelog 2025 “Japanese Cuisine” Hyakumeiten list and in The Tabelog Award 2026 (Bronze). The counter-only omakase is around ¥17,000. Banquet courses start at ¥5,900. A 5% service charge is added, and it is waived if you pay in cash. Reserve by phone or LINE; same-day bookings are sometimes possible, and a same-day cancellation costs the full meal price.

It is open 18:00–21:00. The reservation page says it takes about four parties a day. The pages checked do not state closed days. There is no car park; a paid lot is across the street. Both cash and cards are accepted, but the page does not list which cards. The website has an English version, and its reservation menu links to My Concierge Japan, a booking service, for reservations in English.

Official video from Zenryomaru’s YouTube channel, linked from its website (in Japanese)

It is about 5 minutes by car from Nobeoka Station and about 10 minutes from Nobeoka IC on the Higashi-Kyushu Expressway. Address: 1-3-14 Honmachi, Nobeoka City. Google Maps. Phone: 0982-31-0051. Official site (Japanese).

16. How were these 13 chosen?

Official source: Tabelog

Twelve restaurants appear on the Miyazaki Prefecture view of Tabelog’s Hyakumeiten lists, and Chuka Ryori Sen is in The Tabelog Award 2026 (Bronze). The lists for Steak and Teppanyaki, Ramen, Sushi, Japanese, Western, Chicken and Yakiniku were from 2025 when checked on October 11, 2026; the 2026 pages for those genres were not yet published. This guide uses only the fact of selection and the year. It does not use Tabelog scores, reviews or rankings, and the restaurants are not ranked.

Restaurants that appear on the lists but whose current opening could not be confirmed on an official page were left out. Reservation-only restaurants (Kisen, Beef Cook Kurazono, and dinner courses at Chuka Ryori Sen) need a booking before you travel.

Sources

Checked October 11, 2026. All restaurant pages are in Japanese.

A note before you go

Good information. Better decisions.

This guide brings together published information. Opening hours, fees and eligibility can change; check with the organizer before travelling or applying.